Resident Reviews
92.79% Satisfaction Rate Add Your Review
  • Debra Fitch - 1/26/2017
    The entire 550 Abernathy staff -from administration to maintenance are a godsend. A few months ago I suffered a horrible personal tragedy. I was new to the community & new to Sandy Springs. I was lost and devastated with nobody. Ms. Angela & Ms. Genetria were right there, they took care of everything, including me. From management to maintenance, if it weren't for the 550 Abernathy staff I don't think I would have made it through. From neighbors who watch out for each other to the efficient and caring staff you couldn't find a better place to call home.
  • Cintya - 3/26/2017
    I've been living in this Community for almost 3 years. We had so many issues with maintenance repairs all the time. We have a new Property Manager (Angelique Bedwell ) who has take care of business very professional and effective. Thank you !!!
  • Shannon Bell - 4/6/2017
    I really like the people that are working in the office. I went pick up a package and they were ready to help. They have this neat tablet that allows you to sign your package out. So Trendy! I look forward for what all is to come.
  • Dale Carman - 9/20/2017
    Looking for a new apartment can always be a drag, scheduling appointments, walk-thrus, and all of the questions. But not this staff!! They made all that a breeze. They were flexible, and caring of traffic schedules they scheduled everything around me. I knew right away this was the place I wanted to live. I have been living here for 6 months now and i must say it is the best place I have ever lived here in Atlanta. The location is perfect for everything shopping, groceries, restaurants and you name it. These are all important to have a great place to live. But if you are like me you want to know how are the grounds, and groundskeeping staff. What are they like? Well let me tell you, they are always prompt and to set up a repair ticket has never been easier. They sometimes arrive on the same day to fix whatever it is that is malfunctioning. A leaky faucet, a closet door, or just questions about something mechanical.. they are right there, just to help you! With the new remodel of the grounds and all of the great additions coming now is your chance to get in to an awesome place to live!! So what are you waiting for? You have nothing to lose, and only the best place to gain!
  • Sonja - 12/5/2017
    I don't currently live at 550 Abernathy, but I was visiting my friend and I love the changes that have happened. The buildings have finally been painted and the renovated apartments are so nice. I am seriously considering moving here once my house sells!
  • L. Brown - 12/13/2017
    I visited the office a few weeks ago after checking them out online. I really like the upgraded look of the apartments online and had to see for myself. The office is currently under construction and they are working out of an apartment. Which was a little different, but the office staff was so friendly. It was nice to actually see an apartment and not just a model (which are usually so pristine and never a reflection of what you really get). I am not moving until this coming summery, but I am definitely keeping this one on my list.
  • Nicole Kemp - 5/7/2018
    Love this complex
  • K Kemp - 5/7/2018
    Daughter loves living here!
  • Lacretia Robets - 5/7/2018
    Everything is nice with the community!!
  • Ross Jarrard - 5/8/2018
    Great place to live, I highly recommend it. My roommate and I signed for another year. Nice new renovations including Gym, Grills, and Leasing Office as amenities. The new apartment renovations/paint have been great as well. Extremely affordable rent and close to my work. Friendly and prompt staff/management - quick to solve any issues and provide answers/communication via email/text. Feels very safe and away from Atlanta traffic and noise. 5 out of 5 stars. -Ross Jarrard
  • Jaime M. - 5/8/2018
    I been living at 550 Abernathy for over a year and a half, and must honestly say it has been extremely pleasant. 1st off the townhomes and apartments are HUGE!!! The staff is helpful and provide very insightful information whenever there is question. Maintenance is really great about fixing any issues that may arrive as well as following up if it is taking them a little longer than usual to get around to. The property Manager is really kind and professional which says a lot because that's not always the case when dealing with large complexes. The property has recently started doing renovations and it looks TERRIFIC!!! The clubhouse is very elegant with a twist a modern and the renovations being made fall nothing short of the same.
  • Brian S - 5/8/2018
    Walking into the brand new renovated club house makes you feel like you are living in more than just an apartment complex
  • Rachel Bradley - 5/8/2018
    We have lived here for almost a year and love it. Management has been friendly and helpful. They've updated the apartments and they look great. The neighborhood is quiet, and you can't beat the location!
  • Cameron Bradley - 5/8/2018
    550 Abernathy is a wonderful place to live. The staff has always been friendly and attentive. The neighbors are great and the community feels safe. The rental price is relatively affordable compared to surrounding apartment complexes and the apartments are nice. Recently management has renovated the clubhouse and many of the apartments. 550 Abernathy is also within 2 miles of Perimeter Mall and MARTA. I enjoy living here.
  • Ebony Berry - 5/8/2018
    I've lived here almost 2 years and I love this community. There were some transitional issues when the new management took over, but I am very impressed with what they have done so far and they are always looking for ways to increase comfortability. The recent renovations and upgrades taking place throughout the community brings a much needed freshness to this complex. The neighbors are quiet, the apartments are HUGE, the community is close to Buckhead, and the rent is decent for the area. I'm happy to call 550 Abernathy my home
  • Happy Resident! - 5/10/2018
    I've lived here about two years now and I really enjoy how peaceful and family friendly the community is. It is definitely a respite from the daily grind and commute!:)
  • Eulet Jones - 5/10/2018
    Hi, I moved to Georgia last year and I am glad I ended up at 550 Abernathy! Newly renovated with great amenities and beautiful spacious apartments. I am close to the mall, stores, Marta station, restaurants and more. The staff is very friendly and extremely helpful. I love my big, pretty apartment and I'm currently working on beautifying my patio with plants and flowers. I love using the gym and go for nice long walks in the neighborhood. This a very nice, safe and clean community. Thank you so much Shaun, Angelique and Garrett! You guys are awesome.
  • Rachelle - 5/11/2018
    I've lived at 550 Abernathy for over 4 years and I must say the changes / improvements to the complex have been great. Maintenance responds in a better than average timeframe, the leasing reps are always courteous and helpful. I did not take the offer to relocate into a renovated unit but I've seen them and they are beautiful.
  • Pamela Little - 5/11/2018
    550 Abernathy is located in a place where you access to many things. Grocey stores, the mall, and nice little hangout spots. The complex itself has great management, they are very welcoming and the leasing office is newly renovated and beautiful. I visit the leasing office quite often now that they have a Lavit and Starbucks machine and the occasional picking up packages of course. The thing I would suggest they improve is the parking in front of the leasing office. There's not a lot of space to park for residents are there is one reserved parking space per household for the complexes by the leasing office.
  • Resident - 5/11/2018
    Hello, I would say there are decent amenities; however, with the layout of the placing, it is difficult for someone like me with a disability to access them way down the hill by the townhouses. If the golf kart was used to help get those with disabilities, say to the pool, where aqua physical therapy and exercise that is gentle on the joints and injuries could be done on a regular basis to help with my health and fitness even while disabled, that would actually make it possible for me to access the amenities that I am paying for and even help with my physical situation.
  • Jennifer - 5/11/2018
    I have lived @ 550 Abernathy almost for 3 years now and they are completing renovations to the clubhouse and other areas of complex. The apartments are nice and spacious and the renovations are coming along really nicely. I really enjoy living here.
  • Ashley Jones - 5/14/2018
    The management team is amazing at getting back to residents quickly and having open lines of communication! They work hard to keep the whole campus looking good!
  • Amyette Bridges - 5/14/2018
    I have been here at 550 Abernathy for over 4 years and ZRS has done an excellent job with the new renovations. The staff is incredibly awesome, It's nice to know you're known by name when you call. It's always quiet here, access for me to the City of Sandy Springs and 400. The new leasing office looks amazing, cant wait for the pool to open. Oh and they have food trucks to come here and also discounts to pizza. Love the new changes.
  • Julienne Edwards - 5/15/2018
    I just want to thank our maintenance crew for being so responsive. What I thought would take days to address was taken care of immediately. One of my closet systems was about to loosen from the wall and maintenance came out and fixed it the very next day! Thank you!
  • B Smith - 5/16/2018
    I've been staying at these apartments for over 3 years , and not once have I felt threatened or unsafe. The community is very people friendly.
  • Jennifer - 5/18/2018
    The renovations improvements are looking GREAT! You should check them out! Jennifer
  • deborah yee - 10/3/2018
    I have been a resident for 4 years and have seen this community improve steadily since the ZRS management took over. There have been numerous improvements both inside and out. Any and all concerns are addressed in a timely manner. The front office staff are attentive and caring. This community is quit and family friendly. I have not seen another community lately with as good value for price.
  • Viviana Alvarez - 12/14/2018
    my stay in these apartments has been wonderful thanks to Beba! she's the best! she helped me a lot with the paperwork!!
  • himangshu dutta - 12/14/2018
    I have been living in this apartment from two months and have to say that the Staff members are excellent and very friendly. The place is quite and have great neighbors
  • jOHN MARTINIERE - 12/14/2018
    I have nothing but great things to say about Manager Angelique and her new team ! great job. Amazing
  • Ashleigh - 12/14/2018
    My husband and I recently moved into 550 Abernathy and have been extremely pleased with our moving process. Eucaris has been OUTSTANDING! She made moving during this holiday season as close to stressless as possible. She has checked in with us to make sure everything was to our satisfaction. Having lived in Atlanta for over 10 years so far this has been the best moving experience we have had. No bugs or issues since move in which has been a relief. I would highly recommend 550 Abernathy and Eucaris to anyone looking for a great place to live!
  • Hector p Madrigal - 12/15/2018
    She is a Great customer Service. Very professional person. Thank you Eucaris.
  • Palmolla parlin - 12/16/2018
    I have always been very well attended by Eucarias Contrejas, always very willing to help us, I just have to thank for everything you have done for me Until today!
  • Reinaldo Rodriguez - 12/19/2018
    I recently moved here and I must say that it was the best decision, the location is perfect, the facilities are great and the attention I received was 5 stars, especially by La Beba who understood my needs and gave me the best option, if you are looking for comfortable place, quiet, and in the best area, this is your opportunity, talk to La Beba sure she will help you, also speaks Spanish.
  • Alicegrace - 12/31/2018
    Ms. Beba was great and she was very informative about the apartments and made it Very easy to make the choice to be residents to these wonderful apartments.
  • John Paul - 1/4/2019
    Love the area, like the staff, the apartments are old but they are huge and the renovations area great for the area. Look forward to another year here
  • SHIVANI S NARANG - 1/17/2019
    Spacious apartments with great location. Walmart, publix, perimeter mall, 400 North/South are close to the location. The community is great as well as there is no issue with parking facility. Loved the location. Recommend
  • Michelle Quittova - 3/9/2019
    Beba took her time to make sure that I had the home I wanted as well as needed. It is a great place to call "home". The entire staff always greet you with a smile and are very helpful to our needs, and are quick to attend to any problems that arise .
  • Ronny - 8/8/2019
    Beba is amazing,very outstanding service she answer immediately all my service request, very kind and helpful,maintenance is very efficient love living in 550 !!
  • Gino sarli - 8/8/2019
    I love living in 550 Abernathy, the staff is great,, maintenance is awesome ,pool is clean all the time ,I'm so happy living here Also beba is wonderful !!love 550 team!!